 |
Monroe County (NY) Library System Magazine Indexes and
Other Databases |
Searching MasterFILE Select: A Tutorial
WHAT IS MASTERFILE SELECT?
MasterFile Select is a database containing up-to-date
general reference information. MasterFILE Select is one of several
research databases published by EBSCO and included in EBSCOHost. All databases in
EBSCOHost use the same search interface.
|
MasterFILE Select includes: |
 |
Full text articles covering general reference,
business, health, education, general science, multicultural
issues, and other topics, from nearly 800 periodicals. Full
text articles date from 1985 to the present. |
 |
Abstracts of articles in over 2,290 journals. Abstracts date
from 1984 to the present. |
 |
Articles from 20 reference and travel books including the
World Almanac & Book of Facts and American Heritage
Dictionary. |
 |
Images of over 116,000 photographs, maps and flags. |
The Monroe County Library System has other general information
databases. MasterFile Select is a good place to start your search for
general reference information.
HOW TO ACCESS FROM YOUR HOME OR OFFICE
You can access the MasterFILE Select database from Magazine Indexes and
Other Database page on the library's website at:
www.rochester.lib.ny.us/databases. You will need your patron ID number
(this starts with 29077) from your library card to connect to the
database.
copyright 2005
This web page was supported by Federal Library
Services and Technology Act funds, awarded to the New York State Library
by the Federal Institute of Museum and Library Services.
|